[ przełącz do polskiej wersji ]

The aim of the Society is to consolidate the outstanding Polish relativists in the thriving environment, worldwide promotion of the information about the Polish achievements in relativity, bringing to Poland the knowledge of achievements of other communities in the area of the theory of relativity, the provision of the best possible conditions for Polish students, postgraduates and young scientists to help start their own research at the highest level in the modern fields of relativistic physics and mathematics of space-time.

Forthcoming events:

Fourth Tux Workshop on Quantum Gravity (15-19.2.2016, Tux)
Quantum Spacetime '16 (6-12.2.2016, Zakopane)

Past events:

Public television in the US put together a special TV show in honor of the GR centennial

The 2nd Conference of the Polish Society on Relativity: 100 Years of General Relativity (23-28.11.2015, Warszawa)
The Planck Scale II (7-12.09.2015, Wrocław)
ESI-EMS-IAMP Summer school on Mathematical Relativity (28.07-01.08.2014, Vienna)
1st Conference of Polish Society on Relativity (29.06-04.07.2014, Spała)
Relativity Seminar (27.02-01.03.2014, Vienna)
GR20-Amaldi 10 (07.07-13.07.2013)
School of Gravitational Waves (1.07-5.07.2013)
53th Cracow School of Theoretical Physics (28.06-7.07.2013)
49th Winter School of Theoretical Physics (10.02-16.02.2013)
3rd Central European Relativity Seminar (07.02-10.02.2013)
General Relativity and Gravitation – 50 years after Jabłonna (4-6.06.2012)

Informations about PSR:

Statute of the PSR (27.11.2011, in Polish)
Black holes merge - Press release on the foundation of PSR (16.05.2011)
Why is the theory of relativity so important? - Interview on TOK FM Radio with Jerzy Lewandowski and Michał Dziendzikowski on the occasion of the foundation of PSR (01.06.2011, in Polish)

Address: ul. Pasteura 5, 02-093 Warszawa, Poland
REGON number: 145894150
NIP number: 7010330694
KRS number: 0000401941
E-mail: potor (at domain: fuw.edu.pl)

Ordinary members:
  1. prof. dr hab. Stanisław Bażański*
  2. prof. dr hab. Piotr Bizoń
  3. dr Krzysztof Bolejko
  4. dr hab. Andrzej Borowiec*
  5. prof. dr hab. Tomasz Bulik*
  6. dr hab. Piotr Chruściel*
  7. dr Ewa Czuchry
  8. prof. dr hab. Mariusz Dąbrowski
  9. prof. dr hab. Marek Demiański
  10. prof. dr hab. Maciej Dunajski
  11. mgr Michał Dziendzikowski*
  12. dr hab. Janusz Garecki
  13. prof dr hab. Zbigniew Haba
  14. ks. prof. dr hab. Michał Heller
  15. dr Orest Hrycyna
  16. dr hab. Piotr Jaranowski*
  17. prof. dr hab. Jacek Jezierski*
  18. prof. dr hab. Jerzy Jurkiewicz*
  19. prof. dr hab. Jerzy Kijowski*
  20. prof. dr hab. Wojciech Kopczyński*
  21. dr Mikołaj Korzyński
  22. dr Ryszard Kostecki*
  23. prof. dr hab. Jerzy Kowalski-Glikman
  24. prof. dr hab. Andrzej Krasiński*
  25. prof. dr hab. Andrzej Królak*
  26. prof. dr hab. Jerzy Lewandowski*
  27. prof. dr hab. Jerzy Lukierski*
  28. prof. dr hab. Edward Malec
  29. dr Przemyslaw Malkiewicz
  30. dr Jakub Mielczarek
  31. dr Anna Nakonieczna
  32. dr Łukasz Nakonieczny
  33. dr hab. Paweł Nurowski*
  34. dr Andrzej Okołów
  35. dr Anna Pachoł
  36. dr Tomasz Pawłowski
  37. prof. dr hab. Włodzimierz Piechocki
  38. prof. dr hab. Maciej Przanowski*
  39. dr hab. Marek Rogatko*
  40. dr hab. Dorota Rosińska
  41. dr Boudewijn Roukema
  42. prof. dr hab. Lech Sokołowski
  43. prof. dr hab. Andrzej Staruszkiewicz
  44. dr Adam Szereszewski*
  45. dr Sebastian Szybka*
  46. dr hab. Marek Szydłowski
  47. prof. dr hab. Jacek Tafel*
  48. prof. dr hab. Andrzej Trautman*
  49. dr Aneta Wojnar
  50. dr hab. Andrzej Woszczyna*

* - founding members
Honorary members:
  1. prof. Abhay Ashtekar
  2. prof. Yvonne Choquet-Bruhat
  3. prof. Helmut Friedrich
  4. prof. Joshua N. Goldberg
  5. prof. Ezra Ted Newman
  6. prof. Roger Penrose
  7. prof. John Stachel
Board of directors:
  • dr hab. Piotr Jaranowski (treasurer)
  • prof. dr hab. Jerzy Jurkiewicz (vice president)
  • prof. dr hab. Jerzy Lewandowski (president)
  • dr hab. Marek Rogatko
  • prof. dr hab. Jacek Tafel
The audit committee:
  • dr hab. Andrzej Borowiec
  • prof. dr hab. Jacek Jezierski (president)
  • dr hab. Andrzej Woszczyna
The founding committee:
  • dr Ryszard Kostecki
  • prof. dr hab. Jerzy Lewandowski
  • prof. dr hab. Jacek Tafel

last update: 10.1.2016
webmaster: Ryszard Kostecki